Perhaps it’s something biological that harkens (sp.) back to my ancestor’s days on the rough, cold plains of Northern Europe when a girl with some meat on her bones was not only healthier or more desirable, but there’s something in my modern psyche that really likes that type of girl. Of course personality and attitude are most important, but I’m extremely attracted to curvy women, even if that means they don’t have firm stomachs and may have extra weight on them. After all, I’m not exactly in the best of shape. I don’t want to wax intellectual about it–instead I just put pictures up–I just really like curvy women.

I think that in our society, as opposed to others, we put a strange emphasis on being thin, to the point where women lose their attractiveness because to be attractive is also to love oneself and the way God made you. Perhaps I could do better with that advice in my own life. I’m kinda curvy guy myself!

We’re such a strange society because we’re the most obese and yet we seem to have some of the skinniest women, or women who put a lot of emphasis on being really thin, even if it compromises their own health, self-esteem and emotional well-being. If you look at movies from the 1950’s, you see women who were very comfortable with their curves and natural beauty (I feel so corny writing this, but it’s true).

I think that most men who are in to curvy or bigger girls are honest about it (after all, there’s nothing weird about it) but there are some guys who feel that they have to be into rail-thin girls which to me is bizarre. So, to curvy women out there who may be ambivalent about their bodies, be happy, you’re beautiful. Stay that way!

